Mission accomplished!

It is a great feeling when a project is complete. The less you have the easier it is to keep up. This goes along with something I saw on Facebook today. Sometimes those cute little sayings aren’t so cute, but today it was deep and meaningful. “The less you own, the less that owns you.” from Money Saving Mom on Facebook. Isn’t that the truth? Her sayings are always inspirational. Have you ever thought about how much easier life would be if you made it more simplistic. Seems like a big part of my life is keeping track of stuff. While the weather is still gloomy and I’m waiting for the garden season to arrive, I think I’ll take a look around and see what I can purge. This could also turn out to be a money-maker. You can sell unwanted items on eBay or get items ready to have a yard sale in the spring. Less stuff equals less stress. How much healthier would we all be with less stress?

Does anyone remember what the cluttered mess looked like before?

I sure feel better about it. It was a lovely, snowy day today. The perfect kind of day to accomplish such a task.

The garden site is definitely asleep. Now who wants to help slap some paint on that fence? What kinds of clutter-clearing and other projects do you have to share?

