Starting out the week on track today with Money Saving Mom and her 4 Weeks to a More Organized Home challenge!

Day 6 Assignments

  • Get dressed in something that makes you feel great.

These days I’m feeling great in a pair of jeans and sneakers. It makes me feel more energetic doing the type of work I’m doing. When I want to head outside for a walk, I’m ready to go. It’s that time of year when layers are great too so I usually throw on a coordinating hoodie. It’s still chilly in the house in the mornings and sometimes on walks in the afternoon if it’s a breezy day.

  • Sit down with a cup of coffee or tea and write down this weeks goals.

I have a lot to accomplish this week. Keeping up with the 4 Weeks to a More Organized Home challenge is definitely on my list. There are also some housecleaning projects to be tackled, blogging research to do and articles to write. Still striving to walk that 45 minutes each day too. On Friday I noticed more than a few expired coupons in my coupon box. I have a few to clip and plan to organize that for easier grocery store trip planning.

  • Complete your morning routine.

Today’s routine is complete and I even dusted, vacuumed and mopped the floors, all before 10 a.m.

  • Set a timer for 15 minutes and quickly run through your home picking up everything that is out of place and putting it away.

The idea of setting the timer is wonderful for me because I’d get sidetracked and maybe find other projects along the way. Of course that’s not the goal of this assignment and that’s why I feel the timer is such a key player here and appreciate that idea so much.

  • Clean out the inside of your vehicle. Remove all trash and vacuum the seats and floors.

Mine is really in need of some spring cleaning too. I’m hoping the wind dies down so this is doable for me today! And, it did.

We don’t typically have a lot of clutter, but what we do have a lot of is puppy fur. It sticks to our clothes and is transferred from the house to the vehicles. Vacuums don’t help much but a damp cloth makes quick work of taking the fur off of upholstery. Note the lint roller in the console. 😉

  • Find 7 items to get rid of today.

Looks like I’m going to have to find a few more boxes.

