We are at the end of two weeks with Money Saving Mom and her 4 Weeks to a More Organized Home challenge!

Day 10 Assignments

  • Get dressed in something that makes you feel great.

A black v-neck tee,  gray hoodie and jeans is the uniform of the day. Black always makes me feel better. What can I say? It always shaves a few pounds off, or at least gives that illusion. Having had worn dress up skirts, stockings and heels for eight years as a medical secretary makes me appreciate wearing these more casual clothes even more.

  • Sit down with a cup of coffee or tea and write down today’s goals.

Had to pass on the coffee and tea today because I have a hankering for one of those fancy coffee beverages and I can only handle so much caffeine daily. It’s a special treat that I allow myself once a week or so. I know there are so many homemade recipes out there, but sometimes it’s just not the same. Coupons and deals are usually a part of my treats, but hey, sometimes you just have to splurge, coupon or not.

 Today’s Goals

Walk for 45 minutes.

Take some fabulous nature pictures for blog.

Go to the grocery store.

Clean ceiling fans and light fixtures.

Dental recheck appointment.

Set aside some free time to relax and enjoy life.

  • Complete your morning routine.

My goal was to walk early this morning and get some early morning pictures so I actually accomplished some of my morning routine last night in preparation.

  • Set a timer for 15 minutes and do something you really enjoy.

Walking is my escape, and I love the scenery where I walk. I did take longer than 15 minutes though, a lot longer. Shouldn’t everyone carve out some minutes of every day just “to be”, just to relax, just to get their creative energies flowing? If you didn’t already, definitely pencil yourself into your schedule.

  • Dust all ceiling fans and clean all light fixtures in your house. Check for burned out lightbulbs and replace.

It’s only been a couple of weeks but that dust sure does add up fast. Typically I don’t buy special cleaning tools, but I love this one for just this job. Pulling out step stools is not fun and it’s time consuming. Also, this was a buy the tool get the refills free deal.

Two weeks down and two weeks ago. I believe I’m actually going to miss this challenge when it’s over!

