It’s Day 13 and I’m still cleaning away with Money Saving Mom and her 4 Weeks to a More Organized Home challenge!

Day 13 Assignments

  • Get dressed in something that makes you feel great.

It seemed pretty chilly out today so back to jeans, tee and a hoodie.

  • Sit down with a cup of coffee or tea and write down today’s goals.

Today I have a few personal goals I want to accomplish along with cleaning off the top of my refrigerator and wiping down my cupboards. There is also the 45 minute walk that I need to fit in, probably after supper.

  • Complete your morning routine.

My morning routine

  1. Rise
  2. Shower
  3. Make up and hair
  4. Tidy bathroom vanity and commode
  5. Dress
  6. Tend to cats and dogs
  7. Breakfast
  8. Dishes
  9. Any other household chore that immediately catches my attention or needs dealt with.
  • Set a timer for 15 minutes and do a quick clean of your bathroom.

A quick clean of my bathroom is done every day as part of my morning routine. We only have one bathroom and if we should get unexpected company I like to be able to offer them clean facilities if the need arises. 😉

  • Clean the top of your kitchen cupboards (if there is space between them and the ceiling) and the top of your refrigerator. If you have clutter on the top of your refrigerator, go through it and see if you can get rid of it or find a new home for it. Wipe down the outside of your kitchen cupboard doors.

The bolded item is the main chore of the day, and the one Money Saving Mom suggests you accomplish if you work outside the home or have an exceptionally busy day ahead of you.

There’s no space between my cupboards and ceiling. I’ve often thought it would be a great space for conversational pieces or some sort of interesting knickknacks. After looking at the top of my neglected refrigerator I’m glad I don’t have that space after all.

I’m thinking that snack was placed there by my husband who is much taller than the rest of us here. It would seem that he’s lost his “snacky” hiding place.

  • Find 7 items to get rid of today.

I found a pile of books today…

Where are you in your journey of home organization and cleaning?

