A clean, organized home is within reach if you follow along like I am with Money Saving Mom and her 4 Weeks to a More Organized Home challenge!

Day 17 Assignments

  • Get dressed in something that makes you feel great.

The weather has turned cold here again so it’s back to jeans and hoodies.

  • Sit down with a cup of coffee or tea and write down today’s goals.

What do you need to get done today? I’m going to be sure to do the following before the sun sets…

  1. Finish two loads of laundry
  2. Walk 45 minutes or use my gazelle for 30 minutes, depending on the weather.
  3. Clean cupboards and rearrange.
  4. Design graduation party invitations for my daughter.
  5. Finish working on a personal goal.
  • Complete your morning routine.

My morning routine

  1. Rise
  2. Shower
  3. Make up and hair
  4. Tidy bathroom
  5. Dress
  6. Tend to cats and dogs
  7. Breakfast
  8. Dishes
  9. Any other household chore that immediately catches my attention or needs dealt with.
  • Set a timer for 15 minutes and do a quick clean of your bathroom.

As you can see by my morning routine, I already include a quick bathroom clean up.

  • Clean out and reorganized your kitchen cupboards and pantry.

I concentrated on this particular cupboard first because since we moved in and I placed that set of bowls up there in that right hand top shelf, I’ve been asking myself why. Several times I even convinced myself that it was a good upper body strength workout hauling those bowls up and down most days.

  I’m so happy they are within easy reach now.

  • Find seven items to get rid of today.

Wow! I guess I had better start looking in things instead of just looking around while trying to find items I don’t need anymore. The cocoa was a gift and I think it’s time to open and consume it. 😉

Where are you in your journey of home organization and cleaning?

