Excited to get going this morning with Money Saving Mom and her 4 Weeks to a More Organized Home challenge!

Day 18 Assignments

  • Get dressed in something that makes you feel great.

Putting this on in the morning makes me feel pretty good, and proud.

  • Sit down with a cup of coffee or tea and write down today’s goals.

The goals of the day are to walk for 45 minutes, clean closet floors, vacuum main area of the house, do one load of laundry, finish drafting my daughter’s graduation announcement, and still have time to make a nice dinner for my family including my bonus son and my lovely daughter-in-law.

  • Complete your morning routine.
  • Set the timer for 15 minutes and vacuum the main area of the house.
  • Vacuum your carpeted closets. Sweep or mop the floor in those closets without carpet. Remove all items from the closet floor and get rid of clutter, trash, and items that don’t belong in that closet.

My entryway closet is in need of some help. It’s where we store our emergency packs. You can read more about them here. I see lots of clutter to clear.

I ran out of hooks on which to hang the packs so I left mine on the floor. It’s the one we usually grab if we go on a road trip anyway, so I like it to be handy.

  • Find 7 items to get rid of today.

Where are you in your cleaning and organizing journey?

