Today is the last day to follow along with Money Saving Mom and her 4 Weeks to a More Organized Home challenge!

Day 20 Assignments

  • Get dressed in something that makes you feel great.

It’s very chilly here today so I decided on jeans and layered a sweatshirt over a tee just in case it warms up later.

  • Sit down with a cup of coffee or tea and write down today’s goals.

What do you need to get done today? I’m going to be sure to do the following before the sun sets…

  1. Pay a few bills
  2. Walk/exercise 45 minutes
  3. Grocery shopping
  4. Errands
  5. Work on tomorrow’s blog post
  • Complete your morning routine.

My morning routine

  1. Rise
  2. Shower
  3. Make up and hair
  4. Tidy bathroom
  5. Dress
  6. Tend to cats and dogs
  7. Breakfast
  8. Dishes
  9. Any other household chore that immediately catches my attention or needs dealt with.
  • Set a timer for 15 minutes and do something you really enjoy and that relaxes and rejuvenates you.

Today I took some time to email an old friend. With the time I had left over I simply sat and counted the blessings in my life.

The bolded assignment above is the main task of the day and the one that Money Saving Mom recommends that you complete if you work away from home or have an unusually busy day.

My medicine cabinet in the bathroom and my medicine cupboard in the kitchen both got an overhaul within the past month. I actually cleaned my bathroom medicine cabinet the evening I had my wisdom tooth removed, after I was completely free of the effects of the anesthesia and pain medication, well almost. I had disappeared for too long and my husband came to “hunt me down”. He gently scolded me but my task was already complete. I had rearranged and wiped out the medicine cabinet. To this day I’m not sure what struck me to clean in that condition. I’m sure the subject will come up again in the future, if ever pain medication is involved. I guess there’s nothing wrong with a little ribbing now and again. 😉

I passed on the pictures today because of the personal aspect of those areas.

I don’t know about all of you, but I’ve had an incredible experience following this challenge. At times it inspired me to get some things done I had put off or had completely forgotten about. Other times it made feel “on track” because I already had the task completed. It has me thinking about which other areas of my life might benefit from such a challenge.

