Summer is just around the corner, and I’m ready for it. It means sunshine, swimming, and gardening. When I think of gardening the bountiful zucchini plant instantly comes to mind. I shared this recipe a while back. If you’re lucky enough to have some shredded zucchini tucked away in your freezer, good for you! If not, I won’t tell if you head to the store and buy a few overpriced zucchini to make this “I miss summertime” treat.

You will need:

2 cups grated zucchini

2 beaten eggs

1/3 cup Bisquick baking mix (I used the heart-healthy version)

1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese

1 tsp onion powder

salt and pepper to taste

Olive oil

Combine all but the oil. Let the mixture set for a few minutes. Fry 2 inch pancakes in olive oil. Let these get good and brown on one side before flipping or they will fall apart.

