After hearing these mentioned by someone at the grocery store, I had to try them. I’m sure there are recipes out there but I made mine according to our tastes. Not really enjoying things that are too sweet, I experimented with the cream cheese and sugar combination until it was just right.

You will need about 20 to 24 strawberries. Pick the prettiest ones you can find. I think bite sized would be best. I’m sure the filling oozes out with each bite. One or two bites would be ideal.

8 oz cream cheese, softened

1/3 cup powdered sugar, sifted

1 tsp vanilla

1 cup graham cracker crumbs

Clean and dry your strawberries. Cut the core out leaving sturdy sides. Make sure not to poke through.

Mix your cream cheese, powdered sugar and vanilla. You can do this by hand or use a mixer. Spoon this mixture into a zip top bag. Snip off the corner and pipe the mixture into the strawberries. Allow enough mixture over the top to sprinkle with your graham cracker crumbs.

Arrange on a plate.

Refrigerate if not serving immediately. Your graham cracker crumbs may get a little soggy sitting around, but I’m sure would still be yummy.

