There’s nothing like knowing what you will be eating for the main meal of the day. It helps me stay organized and save money.

Sunday:  Cheeseburgers, Potato salad and Beans

This was a celebratory meal and was neither frugal nor healthful. We even got out the peanut butter pie for later.

Monday: Leftovers from Ham Dinner

Tuesday: White Spaghetti, Salad, Garlic bread

The inspiration for this meal came from the beautiful bulbs of fresh garlic my dad just gave us out of his garden.

You might want to skip the garlic bread if you don’t want carb overload. I might have just a little piece to soak up the oil and vinegar dressing I use on the salad.

Wednesday: Grilled chicken, Baked potatoes, Salad, Peas

This is that comparison meal I did last week. It was enjoyed so much we are having it again. I added the peas.

Thursday: Weiny Roast Pool Party with extended family

We are in need of some frugal yet more healthful suggestions to feed a crowd when we have company over to swim and it happens to be suppertime. We turn to hotdogs because they are cheap, quick, and easy. Cleanup is easy too. I’m sure if I brainstorm I’ll be able to think of a few alternatives so they don’t become a weekly habit.

Friday: Pizza

Saturday: Leftovers to clear out the frig to prepare for our graduation party on Sunday

