We’re heading out to a family reunion this weekend. That means tons of yummy, fattening foods and desserts, so we’re forgoing the decadent Saturday treat. I can’t wait to see what’s at the picnic. I may return with a new favorite recipe. Yes, I will share.

I decided on a pasta salad for the picnic. It’s been so hot I needed a nice hot weather friendly dish. I’ll share that recipe this week.

In the meantime, here’s a little update on what’s going on in the near future.

We missed the black raspberry harvest because of a vacation but will be canning pears in the next couple of weeks and then tomatoes after that.

The garden is starting to produce. We’ve had three zucchini, there are a lot of peppers coming and the tomatoes and beans are looking good as well.

Check back for photos and updates.

 

 

