It’s almost time for the kids to go back to school. This will be the first year that I do not have any children in school, although we may be working around my teenage daughter’s work schedule a little, as soon as she finds a job. Until then I’m going to sit back, relax, and enjoy this new season of my life, for a bit. Making a menu still helps me to feel organized and also helps to make sure I use my resources frugally.

Sunday – Ham steaks in orange juice and brown sugar, broccoli corn bread

Monday – Chicken roasted with potatoes, carrots and peppers

Tuesday – Four bean chili with whole grain tortilla chips

Wednesday – Ham and broccoli quiche (utilizing leftovers)

Thursday – Hot dogs, left over chili, zucchini “fries”

Friday – Grilled salmon, garlicky summer squash and corn

Saturday – Grilled pizzas

