We started out the month needing to stock up on a few pricey items, but these purchases will carry over into future months. This may cause our balance to be over the limit, but because we looked for sales and cost compared, it will save us money in the long run.

The purchase of kitchen trash bags, tp, and cocoa totaled $19.45, but will carry over into future months.

Our entire Giant store trip totaled: $84.27

Some deals worth noting include a FREE Luna Protein bar, purchased with store coupon, Smart Balance butter spread for $.35 with high value coupon, and four packages of Lender’s bagels for $2 using a store deal of buy four specific items and get $3 off.

I saved a total of $37.77 which means without coupons and other frugal shopping practices my bill would have been $121.70 = OUCH!

My Wegmans trip totaled: $48.08

It consisted of organic milk, produce, brown rice, a splurge on shrimp, and bulk boneless, skinless chicken thighs, as well as cat litter and a $2.99 bag of candy that I did not put into the cart. I’m not sure how it got in there. It must have been my shopping counterpart. Most of the purchases were made in hopes of a shift to even healthier eating. I notice this kind of shift always causes rebellion in the ranks. 😉

Total so far this month: $132.35

